I Accept

I’m at a loss of words to say
To speak
To write
To communicate

But I will try.

I’ve done much damage
I’ve hurt
But so have I pained you

I’m sorry for everything
For things falling through
And falling apart
I’m sorry

There were pleasanter times
Joyous, happy memories of better times
But covered now with Bitterness,
Embarrassment
And Shame

Mistakes
My closed mind
My rigid, fixed mind
Could not fully accept

But time
Dear Grandfather Time always heals
A chapter long since closed

Now, I accept

Goodbye

Leave a Reply

