A Note

I’ve ruined us
By accepting, I ruined us

Innocence and dreams blemished
By deeds untrue

Desires so deceptive when paired with depression
By acting brash, I ruined us

My refusal could have stopped it –
The downward spiral I’m in
But wisdom left me at the mercy of weeds

Now a splintered friendship
I’m trying to work through it
But I’m left so confused

Memories, memories, memories
Wickedness, white lies, corruption
Backed by pleasure and adrenaline

Rooftops, parking lots, hotel rooms
Back alleyways, your living room
Your room

I don’t regret things we’ve done
But that’s because I don’t have time to regret
I just know deep down it has changed things
Please don’t deny that

It’s true

Perplexing emotions
Bizarre behaviours
Possessiveness
Seeing Green and seeing Red
Walking a fine line above Tartarus

I don’t yet know what to do
Please forgive me
But I wish you’d make a definite decision

I don’t want to feel pain
But I know it will come

A friendship tainted
What more can I say

It’s your call

Leave a Reply

