The ‘Rents

I was just sitting at breakfast with my parents, with my dad doing some architecture stuff and my mom scrolling through her phone, when it just hit me how far they’ve gone together and through it all, they’ve just gotten stronger as a unit.

My dad has worked hard all this time, with my mom supporting him in everything. They’ve faced many challenges of their own, yes, as any couple would, but it didn’t break them. In fact, they’re just better than ever.

Gosh, how I do admire them for what they’ve achieved and I just can’t help wonder if I’ll ever have what they have.

In due time, I’ll know I guess.

But really. I admire, respect, and adore my parents. I love them.

Leave a Reply

