Nothing

Are you amused
At my expense?
Is this a game
To toy with me?

Why not be honest?
Please don’t be a closet
I’ve revealed all
Pulled down my walls

Reached out
Despite my doubts
Now just hurt even more
But refused collapse on the floor

Do you coerce my anger?
My frustration?
All the negative.
Through an outburst?

The most likely reaction
From this passive aggression
Is the building of more walls
It already hurts to further fall

Now let’s be honest
Did I wrong you?
Did I misunderstand you?
Because I hear nothing

Just nothing
From you

Leave a Reply

