Heartfelt Hope

I feel what I feel
I feel what I say

The heart wants
The heart needs
It feels

But all this
I never believed

Blood pumped throughout each generation
For aeons of years
The heart’s importance
Oh so very true
That’s all I believed it did

The brain functions
To control
To manage
To maintain
Everything
Reliably overworked

But why this?
What is this pain?
The chest constricted
The neuromatrix?
Hyperpathia?

No
That cannot be so

I miss
I yearn
Yet I still hope

Silence
Patience
Just felt to cope

Never expected
Never before dejected
Like this

The heart wants
The heart needs
I now understand

Its wants and its needs
Those cannot be changed
But tactics

Strategies
Façades

Yes…
There is hope yet

Leave a Reply

